COVID-19 Corona Quarantine 2020 Log

I live in the Midwest, and we aren’t under official lockdown yet. I have been off since March 16th and I have now decided to make a small log of the things I have been doing while I stay home during this time.

This started as something I thought would only last a few weeks and then maybe through summer, now it’s almost turning into a 2020 log. If this continues past December before I go back to the office or find a new job, then I might make a second post for 2021 just to split things up because this is getting long (looks like a second 2021 post is going to happen, except for pre-march I enjoyed doing this list this year and might continue these every year regardless).

  1. I spent the first week doing a deep spring cleaning of my apartment. I removed every object from my shelves and dusted. I cleaned the kitchen and bathroom top to bottom bleaching surfaces. I vacuumed everywhere, and the entryway was recently steam cleaned. I started washing every piece of clothing that needed to and had been outside, like the hoodies I wear to work.
  2. Two days after being let off work, my washer died and I had to head on over to Nebraska Furniture Mart to buy a new one so I could finish washing all my clothes.
  3. I spent one full Saturday getting my car washed and cleaned inside and outside. It also has a full tank of gas from right when we got sent home (just in case).
  4. Since we aren’t on full lockdown yet, I was trying to go on almost daily walks to continue getting a minimum of exercise. Almost daily, it’s hard to force myself to go do that, I’ve never liked exercise or sports. Working a Pokemon Go stop into my circle.
  5. I’ve been to my parents a few times since we are all still healthy. Helped dad with yard work after we cleaned cars, went for dinner and to watch the latest Star Wars movie one time, etc.
  6. The first video game I have completed during this time was Death Stranding, I spent 80 hours on it and have all but 3 trophies. Death Stranding is an excellent game with an interesting story about life, death, people, and the connections that bring us all together with a somewhat weird science fiction story holding it all together. It also has an amazing soundtrack I keep listening to.
  7. I spent a few hours cleaning up 2 decades worth of bookmarks in my browser. Checking which sites still existed and deleting bookmarks for those that don’t or were not relevant anymore, etc. Basically, deleting dead links and reorganizing everything.
  8. A Month into Corona-Break, I tried to go to the bank drive-through to cash a check, and my car battery was dead. I spent my afternoon and about $100 replacing it. I did at least get the check cashed.
  9. I spent a day helping dad clean out the shed.
  10. Last Fall I spent months ripping my DVD collection to my computer so I could stream them to my TV and not have to pull out the DVDs when I want to watch them. I have started ripping my father’s DVDs for him. I also have been able to chop up every cartoon series that ripped off into hours long cuts down to their individual episodes.
  11. Spent Mothers Day at My Parents House. Yep, Still off work and distancing at home 2 months later…
  12. Put together parent’s new patio furniture.
  13. At the beginning of June work finally contacted and had us start writing up some plans. What seems to be the beginning of an attempt to get us working from home, or hopefully back to work soon.
  14. My birthday comes and goes and we haven’t returned to work yet, even though we are kind of doing some reports from home. As much as I like having a 3-month break, I kind of hate not going anywhere and this is getting ridiculous. Also, I got a new phone for my birthday because the battery was draining fast and sometimes calls weren’t coming through.
  15. Fourth of July was interesting without going to a fireworks show, but many more people shot them off at home this year which kind of sucks if you hate the noise.
  16. Sister came to visit, so everyone could meet her kid. We went to the zoo one day, that was weird with half of it being closed and everyone in masks. wasn’t as empty as I thought it would be though.
  17. End of September and I helped my father re-level the tree ring bricks and put up gutter covers on the house.
  18. Went to my sisters for thanksgiving for just over a week.
  19. Merry Christmas, had a nice day with just my parents and grandma instead of the big family gathering at my aunts.

To further expand on my quarantine adventures (I will update this as quarantine goes on)…

Games Played:

  1. Death Stranding – 80 Hours (Completed)
  2. Sea of Thieves – ~382 Hours
  3. Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night – 21:53 Hours (Completed)
  4. Switch NES/SNES Online – 4 Hours
  5. Animal Crossing: New Horizons – 335 Hours
  6. Final Fantasy XV – 71:34 Hours (Beat Story at 55:30), Episode Gladiolus 1:15 Hour, Episode Ignis 2:20 Hours, Episode Prompto 2:12 Hours, Episode Ardyn 2:49 Hours (Completed)
  7. Monster Hunter World: Iceborne – 247 Hours
  8. Final Fantasy 7 Remake – 51 Hours (Completed, except hard mode stuff)
  9. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt DLC Expansions – Hearts of Stone 10.5 Hours, Blood and Wine 21.5 Hours (Completed)
  10. Dragon Warrior NES – 15:50 Hours (Completed)
  11. Dragon Warrior II NES – 25:50 Hours (Completed)
  12. Borderlands 2 – 49.5 Hours (Completed including DLC)
  13. Phantasy Star Online 2 – 11 Hours
  14. Borderlands GOTY – 41 Hours (Completed including DLC)
  15. The Hunter: Call of the Wild – 14.9 Hours
  16. Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate – 14 Hours
  17. Chrono Trigger – 33.5 Hours (Completed, all endings)
  18. Everspace – 7.6 Hours
  19. Sekiro – 6 Hours
  20. Ghost of Tsushima – 16 Hours
  21. Treasure Hunter Simulator – 9 Hours (Completed)
  22. Elite Dangerous – 1.5 Hours
  23. Deep Rock Galactic – 11.5 Hours
  24. The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel – 5 Hours
  25. Super Mario 3D All-Stars: Mario Sunshine – 4 Hours
  26. Half-Life 2 – 10 Hours (Completed)
  27. Friday the 13th – 14 Hours
  28. No Man’s Sky – 82 Hours
  29. Monster Hunter Tri – 5.5 Hours
  30. Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity – 24 Hours
  31. No More Heroes – 13 Hours (Completed)
  32. Half-Life 2: Episode 1 – 4.3 Hours (Completed)
  33. Halo: The Master Chief Collection – 18 Hours
  34. Call of Duty WWII – 18 Hours (Completed)
  35. Call of Duty Advanced Warfare – 10 Hours (Completed)
  36. Destiny 2 – 32.5 hours
  37. Dying Light – 6.2 Hours
  38. Call of Duty Modern Warfare (2019) – 15 Hours (Completed, now playing warzone)
  39. Dead by Daylight – 5.5 Hours

Movies Watched (I did not pick all of these):

  1. Star Wars I: The Phantom Menace
  2. Overlord
  3. The Blues Brothers
  4. Star Wars VIII: The Last Jedi
  5. Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV
  6. The LEGO Movie 2
  7. John Carter
  8. The Pirates! Band of Misfits
  9. Elysium
  10. Fury
  11. Star Wars II: Attack of the Clones
  12. Star Wars III: Revenge of The Sith
  13. Snow White and the Huntsman
  14. The Huntsman: Winter’s War
  15. Zatoichi: Darkness is His Ally
  16. Kelly’s Heroes
  17. Master and Commander
  18. The Mummy Returns
  19. Dick Tracy
  20. Red Green’s Duct Tape Forever
  21. Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country
  22. The Big Red One
  23. Doctor Strange
  24. Valerian
  25. Illang The Wolf Brigade
  26. Train to Busan
  27. Ready Player One
  28. The Green Hornet
  29. Repo! The Genetic Opera
  30. Stargate
  31. Knives Out
  32. The Incredible Hulk
  33. Ant-Man
  34. Ant-Man and the Wasp
  35. Jumanji
  36. Spider-Man: Homecoming
  37. Spider-Man: Far From Home
  38. A Whisker Away
  39. A Knights Tale
  40. The Postman
  41. Minions
  42. RE:Zero The Frozen Bond
  43. Stargate Ark of Truth
  44. Palm Springs
  45. Despicable Me
  46. Geostorm
  47. The Man Who Killed Hitler and Then the Bigfoot
  48. Solo A Star Wars Story
  49. Mad Max
  50. Mad Max: The Road Warrior
  51. Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome
  52. Goblin Slayer: Goblin’s Crown
  53. Tucker and Dale vs. Evil
  54. Gemini Man
  55. They Live
  56. Prometheus
  57. Alien: Covenant
  58. Alien
  59. Secondhand Lions
  60. Aliens
  61. Alien 3
  62. 1922
  63. Australia
  64. Double World
  65. The Old Guard
  66. Legends of the Fall
  67. Spaceballs
  68. Back to the Future
  69. Back to the Future 2
  70. Back to the Future 3
  71. Stardust
  72. Timetrap
  73. Code 8
  74. The Vast of Night
  75. The Addams’s Family (2019)
  76. The Devil all the Time
  77. Frozen
  78. Kung Fu Hustle
  79. Hocus Pocus
  80. The Addam’s Family
  81. Addam’s Family Values
  82. Cirque du Freak: The Vampire’s Assistant
  83. Hotel Transylvania
  84. Hotel Transylvania 2
  85. Lockout
  86. Yogi Bear (2010)
  87. Sleepy Hollow
  88. The Adventurer: The Curse of the Midas Box
  89. The Aeronauts
  90. Midnight Special
  91. True Memoirs of an International Assassin
  92. Easy A
  93. Stranger Than Fiction
  94. The Final Countdown
  95. Spider-Man Into The Spider-Verse
  96. Coco
  97. Moana
  98. #Alive
  99. White Christmas
  100. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
  101. Home Alone
  102. Home Alone 2
  103. The Irishman
  104. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
  105. Armageddon
  106. Winchester
  107. Klaus
  108. A Goofy Movie
  109. The Star Wars Holiday Special (You know which one)

Anime Series Watched (Start to finish, Plus we have made it through 2 whole Anime seasons):

  1. Astra Lost in Space
  2. Trigun
  3. Hellsing
  4. Hellsing Ultimate
  5. Haven’t you heard? I’m Sakamoto
  6. Tower of God
  7. Ascendance of a Bookworm (Season 2)
  8. My Next Life as a Villainess
  9. Tsugumomo (Season 1 and 2)
  10. Domestic Girlfriend
  11. Erased
  12. Midnight Occult Civil Servants
  13. Deca-Dence
  14. Appare-Ranman!
  15. Rent-a-Girlfriend
  16. Peter Grill and the Philosopher’s Time
  17. Sword Art Online Alicization War of Underworld
  18. Re:Zero -Starting Life in Another World- (Season 2)
  19. The Misfit of Demon King Academy
  20. Monster Girl Doctor
  21. Fire Force (Season 2)
  22. Wandering Witch: The Journey of Elaina
  23. Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? (Season 3)
  24. Tonikawa: Over The Moon For You
  25. By the Grace of the Gods
  26. I’m Standing on A Million Lives

Shows Watched:

  1. Solar Opposites
  2. The Good Place (Seasons 1 2 3 and 4)
  3. Bobs Burgers (Seasons 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 and 11)
  4. Space Force
  5. Black Sails (Seasons 1 and 2)
  6. F is for Family (Season 4)
  7. Archer (Seasons 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 and 11)
  8. Dark (Seasons 1 2 and 3)
  9. The Legend of Korra (Seasons 1 2 3 and 4)
  10. Cobra Kai (Seasons 1 and 2)
  11. Sherlock (Seasons 1 and 2)
  12. Arrow (Seasons 1 and 2)
  13. Star Trek: Lower Decks
  14. Star Trek Discovery (Season 3)
  15. The Mandalorian (Season 2)

About Kartridge Kuro

ET for Atari 2600 Defender

Posted on April 7, 2020, in Blogroll, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.